Newark Arts Education Roundtable


All members are encouraged to participate in the NAER committees, which meet regularly. NAER committee members should be available for conference calls and emails as necessary.  Contact to join a committee.


Interim Chair Donna Kirkland

The Advocacy Committee develops and communicates a clear and unified message from the NAER leadership and community back to policy- and decision-makers.


Co-Chairs Natasha Dyer                    & Lisa Duggan 

The Communications Committee facilitates conversations and collaborations to help frame and expand the opportunities for information exchange, from hosting networking events for members as well as other Newark constituents.

Professional Development

Co-Chairs Margaret El
& Alison Scott-Williams

The Professional Development Committee responds to Membership needs and interests and is responsible for the design and implementation of PD-related content for NAER’s quarterly meetings, conferences and other events.


Co-Chairs Wendy Liscow
& Jennifer Tsukayama

The Evaluation Committee seeks to establish a common language around evaluation and share best practices in the field in order to have a shared measurement system to assess and disseminate the real impact of planning and programming.

Translate »