Newark Arts Education Roundtable

Newark Arts Education Leadership Council (NAELC)


The Newark Arts Education Leadership Council guides the strategic initiatives of the NAER. Members are elected and appointed.

Danielle Bursk

Sr. Program Officer, Arts Education, NJ State Council on the Arts

Natasha Dyer

Director of Operations, Newark Trust for Education

Margaret El

Arts Lead, Newark Public Schools; Co-Chair, Professional Development Committee

Rodney Gilbert

Executive Director, Yendor Productions; Secretary, NAER Executive Committee

Jeremy V. Johnson

Executive Director, Newark Arts Council; NAER Executive Committee

Jee-Hoon Krska

Founder, Keys 2 Success; Treasurer, NAER Executive Committee

Marshell Jones Kumahor

Vice President of Education, NJ Symphony Orchestra

Larry Leverett

Executive Director, Panasonic Foundation; Newark Arts Council Board Member

Wendy Liscow

Program Director for Education, The Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation; Co-Chair, Evaluation Committee

DeNiqua Matias

Assistant Director Clinton Hill Community & Early Childhood Center; Parent Representative

Lauren G. Meehan

Director, Newark Arts Education Roundtable

Gwen Moten

Executive Director of the Division of Arts, Cultural Development & Tourism City of Newark

Antoinette Richardson

Chief Education Officer, City of Newark

Alison Scott Williams

Vice President of Arts Education, New Jersey Performing Arts Center; Co-Chair, Professional Development Committee

Alysia Souder

Executive Director, Institute of Music for Children; Chair, NAER Executive Committee

Sonnet Takahisa

Deputy Director for Engagement and Innovation, Newark Museum; Vice Chair, NAER Executive Committee

Kristin Wenger

Director, New Jersey Arts Education Partnership; Co-Chair, Advocacy Committee

Translate ยป